Hate Flying, love Airports. A Transit Memoir.

I hate flying. I have a very vivid phantasy and am a master in imagining the last hour-long minutes until the plane will hit the water. And I DO know and understand that flying in fact is much safer than driving a car. It doesn’t help: Flying scares the shit out of me. And I fly a lot.
I love airports. They always have amazing moments. In front of me two fat angry bolding German twins. One of them yelling at his super skinny wife, dressed in pig-pink.


My friend Alexey Kuchinsky, busy doing VFX in Munich and Stuttgart currently, left a note in my head, that it is pretty mean to take pictures of people who do not know, you take photographs of them. He is right. Strange I did not think about it, since I am a big fan of friendly asking when I am shooting. And I do have usually great results with the friendly asking method. Oh, an even meaner it is, to put the secretly taken stills on the Internet. Bah! Pfui! Bäh!! I must turn on the Umlauts for a second to express HOW right he is and HOW not so nice this was…therefore, the purged version above.

4 thoughts on “Hate Flying, love Airports. A Transit Memoir.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Hate Flying, love Airports. A Transit Memoir. « sanne kurz – cinematography -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: “Mir han jetzad an Navi für Kairo.” « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  3. Pingback: Early Morning. Trains. Tracks. Autumn. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  4. Pingback: Rattata~Rattata~Rattata~Rattata « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

Leave your Mark

