Pinhole – The world is purring like a kitten.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a new obsession. Pinhole cameras. They make everything crisp and dreamy and strange and wunderbar. This is a painting in my living room by Sebastian Otto. It’s the Birthday Girl. I like her eyes.

The dreamy and yet crisp images have heaps of fans out there…an annual world pinhole day, pinhole cameras home-made from spam-cans, coffee pots and even as origami paper camera version.

The most amazing collection of great pinhole things, from physical background explanations of the endless depth of filed to instructions on how to turn your bedroom in to a camera obscura I found in the Low-Tech-Magazin. Should you ever have a minute…go and check it out.

I took all my stills with my 5D.

I really like as well the blunt rough style it can give you:

3 thoughts on “Pinhole – The world is purring like a kitten.

  1. Pingback: Light. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

Leave your Mark

