Guwahati, Assam, North-East India.

When you look at those…

…you won’t believe the cultural shock we’ve been in after our experience of Holi in Delhi. It’s coz those have been taken in the North-East. India’s less-frequently travelled hidden treasure chest. It’s coz they have been taken by a photographer we met there. A man who is getting very close. Be it its home town, Guwahati…

…or far away travelling…

…those train workers remind me our adventures with Indian Railways

…I simply love this image he took of them.

I’m not going to write much here, coz I adore his work so much, it’s so direct, clear and straight forward, that I really just wanna watch. – Oh, he became a great friend as well and proved to be a well-traveled man, happy to share his secrets. Equipped with his hints we discovered the most hidden gems you can imagine of North-East India. And we got almost as close, as he does in his images.

His name is Devraj Chaliha. – His work is for sale and his services are for hire.

To see more work of him check his tonight freshly baked site. To get in touch mail to ch.devraj[add]gmail.com

Or ring from inside India 9707216282 or from outside India: +91 9707216282

Enjoy.

Read next how I learned Assamese cooking whilst couchsurfing. I wrote down for you some Assamese recipes and German recipes here.

Other posts from our India Travel Diary are:
I use Trains when travelling in India
Happy Holi – Spring in India
Running from Holi we took Rescue in Haridwar
Half Indian Doors and Memories in little red Note Books
Guwahati, Assam, North-East India.
Assamese Cuisine, German Spätzle And What’s Slime Got To Do With It
Tea Gardens And Kaziranga
Lovely People and Empty Ministries: Kohima
Twice a Day a Bus at the End of the Known World: Khonoma
Last Stop Paradise: Meghalaya, India
Another Travel Diary of mine takes you to Israel and Palestine in 2012. You can start reading it here

Thanks for coming with me on this journey.

16 thoughts on “Guwahati, Assam, North-East India.

  1. Pingback: Lovely People and Empty Ministries: Kohima. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  2. Pingback: India Trip: Finally Home Again. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  3. Pingback: Last Stop Paradise: Meghalaya, India « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  4. Pingback: Assamese Cuisine, German Spätzle And What’s Slime Got To Do With It. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

    • Many people told us we MUST go south and visit…India is simply to large and to varied to gather all impressions in only one trip….Kerala. Noted! Thanks for the tip!

  5. Pingback: I use Trains when Travelling in India « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  6. Pingback: Happy Holi. Spring in India. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  7. Pingback: Running from Holi we Took Rescue in Haridwar. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  8. Pingback: Twice a Day a Bus at the End of the Known World: Khonoma « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  9. Pingback: Tea Gardens And Kaziranga. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  10. Pingback: Half Indian Doors and Memories in Little Red Note Books. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

Leave your Mark

