Tea Gardens And Kaziranga.

After three lovely days, it was time to move on. Oona and her family set us up with Bus tickets, making sure we will not run in to one more Indian adventure. We sat in a comfy bus and head out to Kaziranga Nationalpark. endless tea estates passing by. A lovely lodge waiting for us.

Other than said in most guides, there actually are some lovely sites for food and accommodation outside the state-run tourist complex. Do not go in to the main village, stroll down the road eastward bound and after a short 2-5 min walk you’ll see some recently established places, like this lovely Assamese restaurant we found there.

When you go in ot the park, be prepared for camera fees and all other fees you can possibly imagine (“Film Camera 16mm Fee”). but: Make sure you do invest in a guide. Our guide made our trip in to Kaziranga Natinal-Park worthwhile. All but elephants and one-horned Rhino would have passed us unseen, if not for her. She not only had binoculars (yep…we are not the best safari people and had not thought about it…), she made us see… and: she boosted our knowledge about flora and fauna in the most lovely and non-intrusive way, but still a lot…

To book a guide in Kaziranga National Park, simply tell the car-rental people, where the guides wait stand by. To arrange in advance with our lovely guide – simply get in touch with her:

Trishna Nat – Naturalist for Rehabilitation of Snakes and Birds – Tourist Guide | Nature Guide in Kaziranga and elsewhere.

Phone number within India 09854844906

From overseas call +91 9854844906

Or simply mail to trishnanth94 [ ad ] gmail.com

Before coming to Kazirange National Park, I did some cooking with my couchsurfing host in Guwahati. Recipes of Assamese Food here. Next join us on our trip to Nagaland here.

Other posts from our India Travel Diary are:
I use Trains when travelling in India
Happy Holi – Spring in India
Running from Holi we took Rescue in Haridwar
Half Indian Doors and Memories in little red Note Books
Guwahati, Assam, North-East India.
Assamese Cuisine, German Spätzle And What’s Slime Got To Do With It
Tea Gardens And Kaziranga
Lovely People and Empty Ministries: Kohima
Twice a Day a Bus at the End of the Known World: Khonoma
Last Stop Paradise: Meghalaya, India
Another Travel Diary of mine takes you to Israel and Palestine in 2012. You can start reading it here

Thanks for coming with me on this journey.

10 thoughts on “Tea Gardens And Kaziranga.

  1. Pingback: Last Stop Paradise: Meghalaya, India « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  2. Pingback: Assamese Cuisine, German Spätzle And What’s Slime Got To Do With It. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  3. Pingback: Lovely People and Empty Ministries: Kohima. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  4. Pingback: Running from Holi we Took Rescue in Haridwar. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  5. Pingback: Twice a Day a Bus at the End of the Known World: Khonoma « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  6. Pingback: Guwahati, Assam, North-East India. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  7. Pingback: Half Indian Doors and Memories in Little Red Note Books. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  8. Pingback: Happy Holi. Spring in India. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  9. Pingback: I use Trains when Travelling in India « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

Leave your Mark

