Slow Summer Weekend

Apart from a slow summer, you can have a slow weekend. Which is what we did:

It was to hot outside to possibly stand it in the garden any longer than the time necessary for a quick breakfast coffee…so I went inside cooking up something my great great aunt had invented.

A bit of whisk swinging…

And there he was, the yum-nut cake.

So I took my most beloved mobster for a cup of tea…and a piece of cake.

Later the day, we had some of our pickles and went for a barbecue…

…to the garden. Cooled down by than, lovely fresh, shady and with a perfect chill. Why the Man was surprised and what made the dozen pictures full you can see here. He was in shock…one more!

Here is what he had to face…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Slow Summer Weekend

  1. Pingback: Home. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  2. Pingback: English-Book-Strawberry-Trifle and Irena&dots | ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

Leave your Mark

