China vs. Mongolia

In China… the land you build your house on falls after 70 years back to the government.
In Mongolia… the Mongolian Navy does not carry white sea bags.

In China… you got to dump your car after 8 years or 200.000km of driving it.
In Mongolia… you got to make sure to always carry 400 DIY sand-bags to fill up yourself when shooting a movie.

In China… you might encounter the cutest man of Asia. He’s 95 and looks like 102.
In Mongolia… you’ll definitely meet the cutest man of Central Asia. He’s got a smile like a Goliath Tiger Fish, but a heart as wide as the planet.

I like it here, I like it there. I wanna come back with my family.
But most of all, I wanna go home.

Read more about a DPs Chinese adventures here: Shanghai, the Pyjamas and the Curious ElderlyShanghai MorningsA Golden Holiday in Shanghai

Find out more about our Mongolian film adventures here: Mongolian MorningsAfter Hours in Mongolia (my favorite, as it features authentic Chinese/Mongolian Thermos Poetry), Come Back, JackFilmmaking in Mongolia

 

5 thoughts on “China vs. Mongolia

  1. Pingback: Asiatischer Film « kamera: sanne kurz

  2. Pingback: Shanghai, the Pyjamas and the Curious Elderly « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  3. Pingback: Shanghai Mornings « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  4. Pingback: A Golden Holiday in Shanghai « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

  5. Pingback: Done. Now: Sleep. « ⠁⠁⠁ I love light. I love air.

Leave your Mark

